The Ice Princess Trilogy

The Ice Princess Trilogy
Item# ISBN: 978-0-8059-8967-0

by Cheryl Madeleine Lodico

The Transylvanian mountainside provides a regal setting for The Ice Princess Trilogy, three charming tales about Princess Deidre, known as the Ice Princess, and her eccentric family.

“The Ice Princess and the Iguana” introduces us to Ignescent, the stray iguana who captures the heart of Deidre, a young princess who has more ice than blood in her veins. In “Alexandria, Daughter of the Ice Princess,” Deidre’s nine-year-old daughter struggles against her bizarre destiny. Deidre’s niece, Laurianna, shows her grandparents the value of scientific knowledge, logic, and faith in “The Laurient Express.”

A trio of fairy tales with a refreshing twist, The Ice Princess Trilogy is guaranteed to provide escape into an unusual world where nothing is really what it seems.


A retired English teacher, Cheryl Madeleine Lodico lives in Whitestone, New York, with her husband, Manny, and their cat, Snowball. Their grown children and three grandchildren live nearby.

Ms. Lodico writes both prose and poetry when she’s not drawing, reading, engaging in volunteer work for the community, or spending time with her family.

(2007, paperback, 40 pages)

Availability: Usually ships in 2-3 business days.


The Ice Princess Trilogy [E-book edition]
This book is also available for download as an E-Book in Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) format. Get the same great book to read on your computer or PDA! It's less expensive and it saves paper!

NOTE: In order to view this e-book, your computer will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed. Many computers are sold with the program already installed, but if you don't have it, you can download it for free: CLICK HERE
ISBN: 978-0-8059-8967-0 [E-book]

Share |